

P.O.BOX .236 TORORO, Uganda

Tel: +256 45 4448813

usbusitema18@gmail.com www.busitema.ac.ug

OFFICE OF THE UNIVERSITY SECRETARY

16th August 2024

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

NEW UNIVERSITY COUNCIL CHAIRPERSON AND COMMITTEES

Following today's Special Council Meeting 16th August 2024, the Council members unanimously elected a new 5th University Council Chairperson and Committee Chairpersons as follows;

1	Chairperson	Professor William Bazeyo
		(Government Appointee)
2	Vice Chairperson	Hon Dr Beatrice Wabudeya
		(Government Appointee)
3	Chair-Appointments Board	Ms Rosemary Mutyabule (Council
		Appointee)
4	Chair- Finance, Planning and Investment	Ms Theresa Namwachi (MoFPED
	Committee	Representative)
5	Chair-Quality Assurance, ICT and Gender	Ms Patricia Nyachwo Igga (Council
	Committee	Appointee)
6	Chair- Students Affairs and Disciplinary	Mr Aloysious Kiribaki (PWD
	Committee	Representative)
7	Chair- Audit Committee	Ms Josephine Ossiya (CPA)
8	Chair- Estates and Works Committee	Hon Justice Godfrey Namundi
		(Government Appointee)

OTHER MEMBERS OF COUNCIL INCLUDE:

- 1. Professor Paul Waako- Vice Chancellor
- 2. Associate Professor Pakoyo Kamba- Deputy Vice Chancellor (Finance and Administration)
- 3. Associate Professor Saphina Biira- Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic Affairs)
- 4. Associate Professor Annabelle Habinka- Senate Representative
- 5. Professor Dan Kibuule- Senate Representative
- 6. Dr. Rebecca Nekaka- Academic Staff Representative
- 7. Dr. Godfrey Odongtoo- Academic Staff Representative
- 8. Mr. Muzamiru Mukwatampola- MoES Representative
- 9. Mr. Badru Musinguzi- Convocation Representative
- 10. Mr. Humphrey Taabu Obussoh- Administrative Staff Representative
- 11. Ms. Sylvia Kyomugisha- Support Staff Representative
- 12. Mr. Marvin Kwemboi- Guild President
- 13. Ms. Katty Atyang- Vice Guild President
- 14. Ms Patricia Ojangole- Council Appointee
- 15. Mr. Abert Matsiko Mutungwire- University Secretary/ Secretary to Council

For Further correspondence contact: Directorate of Institutional Advancement <u>dia@busitema.ac.ug</u>

+256779669475 /

+256772323890

ŧ

Racheal Wandeka Ag. University Secretary cc: Vice Chancellor

Members of Management All Staff MembersGuild President